64th Filmfare Awards 2019 winners: Alia Bhatt & Raazi top the chart

Every year actors and actresses from Bollywood have attended Filmfare Awards to take the Black Lady home and we know she goes home with the best on the screen. And here we are with our list of winners of the 64th Filmfare Awards 2019!!

64th Filmfare Awards 2019 winners: Alia Bhatt & Raazi top the chart

Hilarious and Entertaining Performances

The show was hosted by the Shah Rukh Khan, Vicky Kaushal and most versatile actor of this year Rajkumar Rao. Like all the years this year’s Filmfare was also action-packed. We had the most entertaining performances.

Ranveer Singh was seen singing “Apna Time Aayega” from his film Gully Boy and danced to other numbers from his films. Vicky Kaushal gave tribute to veteran actor Amitabh Bachchan. SRK was seen romancing young beauties like Mouni Roy, Jhanvi Kapoor and Malavika Mohanan amongst the others. Kirti Sanon like a diva kept the audience wide-eyed with her performance on a Punjabi Mashup.

Fimfare and her family gave shradhanjali (remembrance) to Late Sridevi.

64th Filmfare Awards 2019 winners: Alia Bhatt & Raazi top the chart

Winner of 64th Filmfare Awards:

Alia Bhatt won the award for the Best Actor Female for her outstanding performance in the movie Raazi.

Ranbir Kapoor won the award for the Best Actor Male for his exceptional performance in the biopic movie Sanju.

Ranveer Singh and Ayushman Khurrana shared the Critics awards for the best actor male in a leading role for Padmaavat and Andhadhun respectively.

Neena Gupta won the Critics award for the best actor female in a leading role for her performance in comedy-drama in the movie Badhai Ho.

Raazi took home two more major awards for the BEST POPULAR FILM and the BEST DIRECTOR by Meghna Gulzar.

However, Andhadhun ended up taking the CRITICS AWARD for the BEST FILM.

Vicky Kaushal and Gajraj Rao won the best actor in SUPPORTING ROLE MALE for Sanju and Badhai Ho respectively.

BEST SCREENPLAY was won by Sriram Raghavan, Arijit Biswas, Pooja Ladha Surti, Yogesh Chandekar, Hemanth Rao for Andhadhun.

And the BEST DIALOGUES AWARD won by Akshat Ghildial for Badhaai Ho.

Award for the BEST ORIGINAL STORY went to Anubhav Sinha for Mulk.

Ishaan Khatter took home the award for BEST DEBUT ACTOR (MALE) for his movie Beyond the Clouds.

Sara Ali Khan took home the award for BEST DEBUT ACTOR (FEMALE) for her movie Kedarnath.

Best Debut Director was bagged by Aman Kaushik for Stree.

Awards for the short film categories

‘Plus Minus’ won the award for Best Film in the Popular Choice category.

Hussain Dalal won the Best Actor (Male) in Short Film for ‘Shameless’.

Best Actor (Female) for Short Film was won by Kirti Kulhari for ‘Maya’.

Best fiction short film went to ‘Rogan Josh’.

Best non-fiction short film was won by ‘The Soccer City’.

Social Chumbak gives the heartiest congratulations to all the winners. We thank Filmfare for providing yet another amazing award ceremony.

Leave a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked *